Warning is significant in stopping the likes of Zenmaines and Jinzo. . What do you want to know about Torrential Tribute you don't know. However , you cannot Normal Summon a monster and Tribute Summon on the same turn because you can only Normal Summon once per turn. A couple art accounts that I enjoy and respect on YouTube have made comments not in favor of Sharpies. Monsters have been growing increasingly dangerous and more potent in their swarmability, however.
Currently he has the best Dueling record of all main protagonists in the anime, with only 1 defeat in a flashback , a few Duels with no result and all the other Duels won. Yes, there is nothing inherently within the tributing or summoning rules which would stop you from tributing a monster you summoned the same turn you summoned it. This goes for any other card that has a similar effct like creature swap or you get the point now. But there is no need for cards like the Wicked Gods to state the tributes must be your own, as that is the default and … needs no further explanation. I'll be posting another shot of the finished card on my instagram this week. Oh, and by the way, you do all of this after you beat Tabuu. I'm thinking not, and I don't really see why you would really need to run a second one anyway.
They can be activated during what is known colloquially as the 'summon response window'-- the period immediately following a Summon. The chain resolution ends and the summon is successful. Feel free to ping me if you need anything. My opponent responded to the summon with. Torrential Tribute has merit in mass destruction though. He also received a selection of new Traps which negate damage or opponents monsters effects.
Destroy all monsters on the field. If a monster is set you cannot activate it. Hope you enjoy the video! Here's my thing about Torrential Tribute. There is little to say about that card because it is a staple, meaning that it should belong in most decks. Thanks Should Return of the Dragon Lords had been in the graveyard by the time my opponent activated Torrential Tribute? If you happen to open Tribe and neptabyss, you'd never use tribe. When looking at the decks I played and tested myself, I would only consider running multiple of it in Fire Kings, but perhaps Kozmo and Metalfoes can use it too? This future was erased due to the current Yusei's actions in the altered timeline. Yeah there's a chance it could get negated by the Solemn brigade, but wouldn't you do the same to your opponent? Remember there is only a limited amount of cards that can be activated during the Damage Step of the battle phase, and Torrential Tribute is not one of them.
It would be as rational to knock yourself on the head because you differ from yourself ten years ago. Thus, the stack starts to resolve. Feeling the urge to defend this close-to-my-artsy-heart brand, and being sorely aware of my neglected YouTube channel, this seemed like an appropriate response video. Either way, I highly doubt any deck would become significantly better when Torriential goes to 2 or 3 and it is not like a Starlight Road - Torrential combo is gonna break the game any time soon. Your opponent has an opportunity to respond to the activation of your card and chain a card or effect before it resolves. Pros: Mass Destruction Cons: Starlight Road and Stardust Dragon love negating this. But now I'm unsure if we would even use 3 Compulse as there are better traps since that time.
If a monster is set you cannot activate it. When the turn is over, you h … and it back to your opponent if it says anything about end phase because there are different editions to every card due to the evolution of the card game series that have passed!!!. Torrential Tribute is not as versatile as Mirror Force is; it's hard to predict the best appropriate time to spring Torrential on your opponent, as you must consider it after every single summon. Battle the first batch of enemies and go into the first door you see. I activated and revived from the graveyard.
Most of this Deck's cards feature criminal-like monsters or other shady cards. Torrential at numbers higher than 1 made waves the devs didn't like when they last moved it to 1, so it's at 1. Maybe someday I'll be able to afford real recording stuff for you guys. However if you trigger him from effect damage and summon him, Torrential Tribute can be used in response - unless you take the effect damage during the damage step, in which case the above still applies. Applying it does not count as activating a card effect, and does not start a chain. Ideally you wait for your opponent to fill up their Field, and spring this on them, where you either one, lose nothing and they lose three to five Monsters.
Cards like Bottomless Trap Hole and Torrential Tribute don't negate Summons before they happen. Overall, this card has won games and will continue to do so. A Duel Draw is less desirable as a Duel Result than a Win, from an event-running perspective; Duel Draws do not bring Matches any closer to ending. It also sorta reminds me of Raigeki's art. When your Spell resolves, that's when the effect of any card actually happens. Traditional: 3 Advanced: 5 Tomorrow: Prepare to beam me up. Assuming the monster doesn't have any special text which explains how to summon it, then a 10 star monster just requires two tributes, because Lv7+ monsters need two.